Psychology

Including more than 11,000 definitions, this authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics.

The SAGE Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences defines the major terms needed to achieve fluency in the social and behavioral sciences.

The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology surveys the broad discipline of psychology from an international, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary focus.

Psychology: The Key Concepts is a comprehensive overview of 200 concepts central to a solid understanding of Psychology and includes the latest recommendations from the British Psychology Society (BPS). The focus is on practical uses of Psychology in settings such as nursing, education and human resources, with topics ranging from Gender to Psychometrics and Perception.

Searchable by both keyword and browsing, the International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences offers in-depth entries on a wide range of topics. This is a great place to find background information on unfamiliar topics as well as references for further reading.

Encyclopedia of Counseling is a four-volume set that includes 600 entries and aims to cover all major theories, approaches and issues related to counseling. Lists of web sites and suggestions for further reading are included.

An online, four-volume encyclopedia with in-depth articles on a variety of topics ranging from mneumonics to pain sensitization to infant memory. Each entry has linked references and the entire encyclopedia set is searchable.