Advertising Research

Business Research Help

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Brands

Researching Existing Brands
Creating Your Brand

Brand and product information can be difficult to find as they are owned or trademarked by larger companies. In addition to the resources below, try searching for information on the company more broadly using our company research resources.

Winmo
Provides advertising spending costs for US brands, companies, and ad agencies. Use this resource to find specific people responsible for advertising/marketing for a brand or company. Select Creative Library to search AdForum for ads by brand, agency, industry, and other categories.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Consolidates statistical data from various sources to provide insights on industries, markets, and consumers. Use the Insights menu to access Market Insights (forecasts and Key Performance Indicators) and Consumer Insights (interactive tool for comparing and analyzing consumer behaviour and attitudes – includes Brand Profiler Tool).
MarketLine Advantage
Company profiles include a list of brands associated with that company.

Search Article Databases

Article databases are another source for finding brand information. Try searching these resources using the brand name to find press releases, or academic and news articles with information on that brand.

Business Source Complete
Provides full- text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
ABI/INFORM Collection
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-, and industry-focused reports, and major news sources.
Nexis Uni
Access to full-text documents, including international and Canadian news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more.
Factiva
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages.

Find Books and eBooks on Brand Management

This is only a small selection of the books and ebooks available from the Library. Use the search bar to find more. Look under 'Modify your results' to limit the results to 'books and ebooks'.

Engaging Brands: A Customer-Centric Approach for Superior Experiences by Michela Addis
Taking a broad holistic approach, this book brings together current thinking on experiential marketing, brand management, customer engagement, customer well-being and happiness, customer loyalty and emotions, the customer journey map, and big data and combines it into a practical and clear roadmap for brand managers.
Beyond Sizzle: The Next Evolution of Branding by Mona Amodeo
Beyond Sizzle answers how branding, reimagined as an approach to management, can be a force for engaging your most important resource--people--to build your most valuable asset: your reputation.
Decoding Branding: A Complete Guide to Building and Revamping Brands in the Age of Disruption by Royce Yuen
Decoding Branding explains the evolution of branding and how the disrupting factors like digital revolution, technological advancement, changing consumer behavior, and the COVID-19 pandemic have reshaped the marketing landscape.
I Am My Brand by Kubi Springer
ISBN: 9781472971876
I Am My Brand is a toolkit for personal brand success. Featuring dynamic female brand builders from around the world, the book is a woven tapestry of personal brand advice with storytelling and support that offers a practical guide for female entrepreneurs, freelancers and executives.
Digital Branding by Daniel Rowles
Use this bestselling guide to strengthen your brand's online presence and explore core marketing avenues.
Brand Storytelling: Put Customers at the Heart of Your Brand Story by Miri Rodriguez
This actionable guide goes beyond content strategy and, instead, demonstrates how to leverage brand storytelling in the marketing mix to strengthen brand engagement and achieve long-term growth, with advice from brands like Expedia, Coca Cola, McDonalds, Adobe and Google.

Related FAQs

How do I find info on brand names?

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2024 9:20 AM
Print Page

Subjects: Business

Tags: ad, ad campaigns, ad spending, ADS, advertising, brands, Business, rates, reach