America: History and Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. This bibliographic database provides citations and abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations, as well as link-outs to full text. In many cases, embedded full text is supplied. From 1989 onward, the database also includes citations to reviews of films, videos, and non-print media.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Literature Online (LION)
Leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. Fully integrated resource that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Essential resource for social science and interdisciplinary research: features bibliographic information on politics, sociology, economics, and anthropology. Includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Unique in its broad coverage of international material: incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Regularly indexes 2.800 journals, and includes some 7,000 books each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles.