Business Plans Handbook
Call Number: HD62.7.B865
In paper and eBook format
A business plan is a detailed plan setting out the objectives of a business over a stated period. A thorough, well researched and accurate plan may:
1. reduce the risk of failure for a new business; 2. help a business obtain capital or a loan; 3. control the costs of operating a business; 4. aid a business with plans for expansion.
Some special resources:
How to Prepare a Business Plan by
Publication Date: 2017-08-03
How to Prepare a Business Plan explains the process of creating an excellent business plan in an engaging and accessible way. It includes essential coverage of producing cash flow forecasts, planning a business expansion, planning your borrowing and monitoring business progress.
Writing a Convincing Business Plan by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD30.28 .D477 2008
Publication Date: 2008-10-01
This book shows how to organize and write a logical, business-savvy, and professionally polished business plan that can be presented to potential investors and financial institutions.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD30.28 .F562 2010
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
How to Write a Business Plan covers all the issues involved in producing a plan - from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to the importance of providing clear and concise financial information. Also includes a detailed section on the related issue of how a company can best use internal business plans.
How to Really Create a Successful Business Plan by
Call Number: Storage - Regular Loan HG4027.6.G86 1996
Publication Date: 1997-04-01
This comprehensive step-by-step guide takes you through the critical business planning issues of company strategy: What's your Identity? Marketing issues: Who are the buyers? Product/Service issues: What are you selling? Sales and promotion issues: How do you sell? and financial issues: How are you doing?
Writing and Presenting a Business Plan - Module 6 by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD62.5.K362 2009
Publication Date: 2008-07-09
From idea generation to feasibility analysis, and from writing the business plan to presenting it to various audience groups, this text covers all steps necessary to develop and start a business. The authors offer guidance on meeting with investors and getting funding for the new venture, and provide numerous samples of effective plans and presentations.
Business Plans to Game Plans by
Call Number: Storage - Regular Loan HD30.28.K559 2000
Publication Date: 2000-07-01
This book gives you detailed tools for implementing business plans and achieving professional and corporate goals. It shows how to communicate specific goals ... and empower people to make them real. Finally, it provides methods for monitoring progress.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD30.28 .M3839 2010
Publication Date: 2010-12-06
Contains the detailed forms and step-by-step instructions needed to prepare a well-thought-out, well-organized business plan.
The New Business Road Test by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD62.5.M855 2018
Publication Date: 2017-12-22
Before you launch your lean start-up, take your idea for a test drive and make sure it has a fighting chance of working. The new and fully updated case studies - Ella's Kitchen, Whole Foods, eBay and more - will help you avoid impending disaster and enhance your chances of achieving your entrepreneurial dreams.
Anatomy of a Business Plan by
Call Number: Business Library Mezzanine - Regular Loan HD30.28.P48 2014
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
The book offers proven, step-by step advice for developing and packaging the components of the plan and keeping them up to date, including cover sheets, table of contents, executive summary, organization and marketing plans, and financial and supporting documents. Five real-life business plans and blank forms and worksheets provide readers with additional user-friendly guidelines for the creation of the plans.
Contact the Johnston Library