Business Plans

Business Research Help

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Business Plans Handbook by Michelle Lee (Editor)
SAMPLE BUSINESS PLANS
A compilation of actual business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America.

Use the 'Search Within' option to search the entire series.

Mergent Intellect
Provides company information for private and public companies. Key features include industry news, executive details, financial information, company family trees and competitors lists. To find business plan templates, click on Learning Centre > Business Templates.

FedDev Ontario
Federal government guide on how to write a business plan. Includes examples
Write Your Business Plan
U.S. Small Business Administration guide to business planning. Provides examples.
Bplans
Includes free and paid-for sample business plans in a wide variety of industries.
Starting a Business
RBC outlines 5 steps to starting a business, including key questions to ask when developing your business plan. Includes a template.
Entrepreneur's Toolkit
Business Development Bank of Canada provides practical tools for entrepreneurs, including a business plan template.
Need a Roadmap? Here's How to Write a Business Plan You'll Actually Use
Shopify's guide to writing a business plan.
How to Write a Business Plan
Step-by-step manual from Discover Business, which includes chapters on the elements of a business plan, industry analysis, and financial projections.

Subjects: Business

Tags: business plans, feasibility, writing for business