Finding Research Articles - Core Resources
When starting research on US or UK political science issues
ProQuest Political Science and Public Administration
With Proquest Political Science and Public Administration you will be able to search across 30 Databases for scholarly and popular content for research on topics in American Political Science, Local Government and Public Administration.
America: History and Life
America: History and Life covers the history and culture of Canada and the United States, providing citations and abstracts to articles, books, and dissertations. From 1989 forward it also includes citations to reviews of films, videos, and non-print media.
This is a very useful multidisciplinary database that provides access to over 1000 journals including 62 for Political Science. Please Note: The articles in JSTOR come from the first issue of each journal up to about 3 to 5 years ago. The most recent articles for each journal will probably not be found in this database.
International Political Science Abstracts
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts summarize the source articles.
Columbia International Affairs Online Journals
With coverage from 1991 to the present, CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a very useful resource for theory and research in international affairs. In addition to journals and policy briefs, CIAO provides access to conference proceedings, working papers and, Non-Governmental Organization papers.