Community Development - Brescia

CPI.Q is an excellent database if you are in search of Canadian-focused resources.

[From website] "CPI.Q is Gale’s award-winning full-text resource specifically designed to provide instant access to the most requested Canadian reference materials. Covering a wide range of disciplines, CPI.Q is the perfect one-stop resource for researchers in need of information from Canadian-focused journals, magazines, newspapers and reference sources. CPI.Q features a wealth of Canadian and international periodicals, Canada’s national newspaper The Globe and Mail, Maclean’s weekly magazine and Canadian News Facts as well as comprehensive encyclopedic reference material. Coverage of a wide range of topics and issues related to Canada, including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, culture and business."

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.

[From Website] "With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch™ provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides researchers with hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
All the titles featured in the GenderWatch database offer unique, distinctive voices seldom heard in mainstream media. Sometimes outspoken, always informative, the collection represents multiple viewpoints from a wide variety of publications. From scholarly analysis to popular opinion, GenderWatch encompasses more than three decades of gender studies."

Six databases, including Sociological Abstracts which provides abstracts and indexes of international literature discussing sociology and other social behavioural sciences.