Provides company information for private and public companies and consumer demographics. Select Advanced Search to include Canadian and International companies.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more.
Offers in-depth information on private and public companies, investors, deals, M&A, funds, debt and lenders, advisors, and professionals. Requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email. Instructions for creating an account.
Provides access to company, industry and country profiles.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Provide access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more.
Published by Euromonitor, Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide.
Includes financial data on major private companies. Includes financials and revenues, M&A deals, firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, and family ownership data. Requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email.
Provides financial, political and economic information on emerging markets. Select Client Login in top right corner. Then click Full Subscription or the specific geographic region of interest and click Continue.
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. Company and industry information is also available: Select Companies/Markets in top menu bar.
Nexis Uni Company Dossier
Provides profiles of companies worldwide as well as industry information. Search by company name, ticker symbol, company type, city, province/state, or country. To access: click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) and select Company Dossier.
Hoover’s Company Records
Contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. To access this publication, click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) > Business Look for ‘Hoover’s Company Records – In-depth Records’ under the Featured Publications Heading. Click on ‘Get Documents’ and enter a company name under the Search Within Results.
Contact the Business Library