Food Science

Using AGRICOLA, you can search through specific subjects relating to (but not limited to) agriculture, nutrition, farming, research, and much more. AGRICOLA is a great resource to help get you started with your research, as it covers a variety of topics relating to food sciences.

CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This database may be particularly helpful when searching for food science topics such as those relating to medical components or food technologies.

[From Website] "The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world." This database may be particularly useful when searching for topics relating to science, including food sciences, nutrition, food chemistry, and more.