Dictionaries and Other Reference Resources
Grand Corpus des dictionnaires
This work contains the most important dictionaries in the French language, from the Dictionary of Old French Language and all its dialects from the 9th to the 15th century (1881-1902) by Frédéric Godefroy, that is “ the essential element ” of old French lexicography (Georges Matoré) to the Dictionary of the French Academy (1932-1935) devoted to modern language. Also includes Corpus Bayle Œuvres complètes
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French dictionary : French-English, English-French by Marie-Hélene Corréard (Ed.)
From publisher: "Essential vocabulary, clear translations, usage and grammar help in this French-English dictionary."
The Cambridge History of French Literature
From publisher: "From Occitan poetry to Francophone writing produced in the Caribbean and North Africa, from intellectual history to current films, and from medieval manuscripts to bandes dessinées, this History covers French literature from its beginnings to the present day. With equal attention to all genres, historical periods and registers, this is the most comprehensive guide to literature written in French ever produced in English, and the first in decades to offer such an array of topics and perspectives."
Historical Dictionary of French Literature
From publisher: "The core dictionary section includes among its panoply of often substantial and detailed entries, hundreds of authors, dozens of significant works, the various styles mentioned above and many others, events that have impacted literature such as the Dreyfus Affair and the Algerian War, and literary prizes. The chronology manages to cover about 1,200 years of literary output. And the introduction sets it all out neatly from one historical and literary period to the next."