General Foods and Nutrition

Finding Articles

Articles are found in journals, which are stored in databases. As a student, you have access to hundreds of databases for your research needs. Not sure where to start? Check out the list of databases below to find articles relating to Foods and Nutrition. We've also listed some journals you may wish to browse for recent research or topic ideas.

Check out the following databases to find journal articles relating to General Foods and Nutrition

PubMed
Includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database of over 4500 biomedical journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences from 1966 to the present. Link outs to select full text articles are also available from PubMed. Only link outs for journals in which Western Libraries or individuals have subscriptions are accessible.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Scopus
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world.

Here are some additional databases to find resources relating to General Foods and Nutrition

Browse through some e-journals for relevant articles

Canadian Journal of Dietetic Practice and Research – also @ Brescia
Canadian Journal of Public Health – also @ Brescia
Food Management – also @ Brescia
Food Technology – also @ Brescia
Foodservice and Hospitality – also @ Brescia
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics – also @ Brescia
Journal of the American Dietetic Association – also @ Brescia
Journal of the Canadian Dietetic Association – also @ Brescia
Journal of Food Science – also @ Brescia
Journal of Nutrition – also @ Brescia
Journal of Nutrition Education – also @ Brescia
Journal of Nutrition in Gerontology and Geriatrics – also @ Brescia
Nutrition
Nutrition in Clinical Practice – also @ Brescia

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2024 12:14 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.uwo.ca/generalfoodsandnutrition
Print Page

Subjects: Food and Nutritional Sciences

Tags: Brescia, Food and Nutritional Sciences, Foods and Nutrition