Information for Writers, Editors, and Publishers
The following databases cover a wide range of topics and contain materials aggregated from a variety of resources. When searching, try to use the names of specific countries or regions, or use the term "Developing Countries" to help refine your results.
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts & Global Health)
International coverage of articles in agriculture, forestry, global health, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources management and conservation.
Premier biomedical database with over 23 million journal articles in the life sciences. Similar to Pubmed in content, this OvidSP interface facilitates structured searching and allows editing of search histories.
A complete online collection of journals, books, and statistical series and databases published by the OECD since 1998. Use for: full-text access to books, journals and statistics from the OECD.
PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
International (but European-focused) biomedical database with strengths in drug-related and rehabilitation sciences subjects.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
"Scopus brings together superior data quality and coverage, sophisticated analytics and advanced technology in one solution that is ready to combat predatory publishing, optimize analytic powers and researcher workflows, and empower better decision making."
"Cochrane is for anyone interested in using high-quality information to make health decisions. Whether you are a doctor or nurse, patient or carer, researcher or funder, Cochrane evidence provides a powerful tool to enhance your healthcare knowledge and decision making"
Organizations and Associations