Public Company Databases
Provides profiles of companies, industries and countries. Covers industries ranging from Automotive to Technology providing overviews, competition, leading companies, segmentation and forecasts information.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more.
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. Company and industry information is also available: Select Companies/Markets in top menu bar.
Bloomberg Professional Services
Interactive financial information that integrates data, news, analytics, and multimedia reports into a single platform.
Only available in the C.B. “Bud” Johnston Library. Please book a time to ensure availability.
S & P Capital IQ
A single source for a powerful array of financial data, analytics and research.
Access is only available in the C.B. “Bud” Johnston Library. Please book a time to ensure availability.
Private Company Databases
Nexis Uni Company Dossier
Provides profiles of companies worldwide as well as industry information. Search by company name, ticker symbol, company type, city, province/state, or country
To access: click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) and select Company Dossier.
Provides company information for private and public companies. Key features include industry news, executive details, financial information, company family trees and competitors lists.
Select Advanced Search to include Canadian and International companies.
Includes financial data on major private companies. Includes financials and revenues, M&A deals, firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, and family ownership data.
Requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email.
Contact the Johnston Library