Conference Board of Canada
Access to Conference Board research publications on economic trends, public policy issues and organizational performance. Includes metropolitan outlooks for major Canadian cities. Requires a Sign-In at top right of website. Select University or College Students, staff or faculty members. Select Access the e-Library.
Based on a broad survey of Canadians, Vividata provides insight into consumer demographics, psychographics, lifestyle, product usage, life events, media, purchasing and brand preferences.
Additional login required with Western ID.
Ontario Ministry of Finance Demographics
Population, demographic, and economic information for Ontario.
Statistics Canada - Census Profiles
Information from the 2016 Census of Population for various levels of geography, including provinces and territories, census metropolitan areas, communities, census tracts and health regions.
Statistics Canada - Data
Data from additional surveys and statistical programs. You can search by keyword or select a specific survey.
Statistics Canada - Economic Accounts
Includes national accounts, production index, labour market, government operations, BOP and more.
Statistics Canada - GeoSearch
This is an interactive mapping application that makes it easy to find census data (and other data products) for a geographic area.
For finding, manipulating and downloading Statistics Canada data, use the following:
Statistics Canada’s database of time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canaian life.
A digital repository and data exploration, extraction and analysis stool for social science data, including polling data.
Statistics Canada Nesstar server
Statistics Canada provides access to many of the microdata files released through the Data Liberation Initiative through their Nesstar server. Ultimately, all Statistics Canada microdata files should be available through this site.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Provide access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts. Create custom data reports by country or region and year(s), including GDP, growth/productivity, population, income, market size, fiscal and monetary indicators, employment, wage and price figures, investment and debt.
The Fitch Connect data tool provides access to industry and macro-economic data for a variety of countries/regions.
Research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information that can be used to create maps and reports. Primarily US information, but also includes the Canadian census, the UK census, European Statistics Data, and World Development Indicators
Provides company information for private and public companies. Scroll down on the database homepage to find the Consumer Data and Demographics collections.
Provides financial, political and economic information on emerging markets.
Select Client Login in top right corner. Then click Full Subscription or the specific geographic region of interest and click Continue.
IMF eLibrary Data
The International Monetary Fund publishes a vast amount of information on its own activities and policies, as well as on its 186 member countries.
The International Labour Organization is the world's leading source on labour statistics.
The world's largest and most comprehensive database on food, agriculture and hunger, which is also ow open to the public, free of charge. Provided by the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO).
An integrated treatment of trade and development and the interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development, UNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources.
Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) and other international agencies. Covers a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, finance, etc.
World Bank Data
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.
Includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
Virtual Consultations Available
Contact the Johnston Library