Information Systems Research
Information systems research examines the design, development, implementation, use, sourcing, management, and value creation of information technology. While technology is central to the phenomena studied, research in the information systems field encompasses behavioural, social, organizational, strategic, and societal issues as they interact with information technology.
Ivey Information Systems Research Group
Resources for Finding Information Systems Research
Business Source Complete
Provides full-text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources.
ACM Digital Library
Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the fields of computing and information technology.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Research database for articles, articles, books, conference proceedings, and technical standards covering the areas of computer science, electrical engineering, and allied fields.
Web of Science
Offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Brainstorm keywords for your topic and watch this video to learn how to search databases.
Contact the Business Library