International Relations

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. This bibliographic database provides citations and abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations, as well as link-outs to full text. In many cases, embedded full text is supplied. From 1989 onward, the database also includes citations for reviews of films, videos, and non-print media.

Historical Abstracts provides abstracts to scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on world history (excluding the history of Canada and the United States; see America: History and Life), from 1450 to the present and includes link-outs to online full text; in many cases, embedded full text is supplied. Coverage includes all branches of world history: political, diplomatic, military, economic, social, cultural, religious, and intellectual. Historical Abstracts also covers the history of medicine, science, and technology.

Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts summarize the source articles.

Includes the policy-oriented literature of economics, political science, public administration, international law, international relations, the environment, demography, business, education, and social work.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources for the social sciences and humanities.

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.