Search for articles on your topic...
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
One of the two most important databases for the discipline, Library Literature and Information Science Full Text includes references articles from selected library journals, books, conference proceedings, pamphlets, and book reviews. Access has been kindly provided by the Graduate Resource Centre of the Faculty of Information and Media Studies. Please note: The other major database for library science, Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), is available through the FIMS Intranet ONLY to current faculty and students in the Faculty of Information and Media Studies.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA is a free resource providing coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings are indexed here. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
This database indexes journals in the area of library and information science, computer science and a wide variety of social sciences. Additionally, it provides easy access to reference lists and information about where articles have been cited by others. While it also includes all of the sciences, it is easy to limit your results to social science subject matter. Users are advised to register for a free account in order to take advantage of additional features of Scopus.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to three multi-disciplinary databases of bibliographic information: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citaiton Index. Each entry includes the article's cited reference list, allowing a search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database consisting of periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals.
The Emerald Library database provides access to over 40,000 full-text articles from more than 150 journals, including coverage in the areas of management and information science.