The CLC provides a hub for the Canadian literary community of researchers, authors, publishers, collectors and users "to promote the strength and diversity of Canada's written culture". Especially useful is the list of national libraries and archives.
Library and Archives Canada (LAC)
This extensive websites highlights LAC's vast collection of Canadian literature, literary presses and the book arts and provides links to databases, electronic collections, research aids and virtual exhibitions.
Holds records from Nova Scotia based creative writers, administrative records of the Writers Federation of Nova Scotia and the Nova Scotia Drama League, as well as records and papers from early maritime publishers.
Guide to Canadian Literary Papers at York
Provides a gateway to the rich literary archival resources available at York University Archives and Special Collections (ASC). Includes a useful linked overview of the private fonds of Canadian writers and literary organizations.
The William Ready Division of Archives and Research Collections is the principal repository for archives and related records for McMaster University Libraries. Known for holding the extensive literary archives and correspondence of Bertrand Russell this site includes detailed finding aids, a digital archive and online exhibits.
This site highlights the outstanding pre and post-Confederation literary resources available in the Edith and Lorne Pierce Canadiana Collection.
This website reveals the significant collection of literary archival holdings including original manuscripts, drafts, photographs, sound recordings and memorabilia of Canadian writers and visual artists.
Archival collections at the University of Ottawa feature significant fonds documenting the work of various French and Canadian writers. Especially notable is the French Manuscripts Collection intended to encourage the study and research of French literature
