Newspapers

Includes the following titles: Calgary Herald (1883-2010); Edmonton Journal (1903-2010); Hamilton Spectator (1852-2010); Globe and Mail (1844-2018 – content added annually); Montreal Gazette (1785-2010); Ottawa Citizen (1845-2010); Regina Leader-Post (1883-2010); Saskatoon Star-Phoenix (1902-2009); The Province (1894-2010); Toronto Star (1894-2020 – content added annually); Vancouver Sun (1912-2010); Waterloo Region Record (1893-2010); Windsor Star (1893-2010).

Covers a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.

Coverage: 1872-2017.

Largest online collection of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers published in the Caribbean. Essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century.

Collection of early English news media gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817).

Includes full runs of newspapers of all types selected by the British Library to best represent 19th century Britain.

Newspapers and rare journals printed between c.1685 and 1835.

Includes the following titles: The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003).

Coverage: 1785-1985. Oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication.

Features over 400 newspaper titles from every state sourced from 18 U.S. libraries and archives. Includes major dailies published by minority groups.

More than 270 newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Cross-searchable with America's Historical Newspapers.

Contains reproductions of historic American newspapers in all 50 states. Cross-searchable with African American Newspapers.

Covers a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.

Includes the following titles: Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945); Boston Globe (1872-1991); Chicago Defender (1907-1975); Chicago Tribune (1849-1998); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2011); Hartford Courant (1764-1997); Los Angeles Times (1881-1999); New York Times (1851-2019); Wall Street Journal (1889-2011); Washington Post (1877-2007).

Selected titles from the past 200 years from the United States, Canada, Australia, and South Asia.

Selective historical content from 1752 to 2004 for the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, the Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Ecuador, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, and Mexico.

Includes the following titles: North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1919-1920), China Critic (1939-1946), The China Press (1925-1938), China Weekly Review (1917-1953), Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), Chinese Repository (1832-1851), Peking Daily News (1914-1917), Peking Gazette (1915-1917), Peking Leader (1918-1919), Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), Shanghai Times (1914-1921).

Newspapers produced by and/or for service members from Allied and Axis forces between 1939 and 1948. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa, and the Middle East.

Selected titles from Latin America and the Caribbean, 1805-1922.