Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database. Provides access to over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
CBCA Reference is a key source for Canadian information, ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index, provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Factiva provides access to news from over 8,000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. There are 96 Canadian publications including The Globe & Mail, Toronto Star and National Post.
Provides access to full-text, full-image, scholarly literature. The growing database contains the archives of major research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. JSTOR offers the scanned image of each journal page as it was originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Coverage for each journal starts with the very first issue, many of which date from the 1800's.
LexisNexis, licensed to Western users only, provides access to over 2,300 newspapers, journals, newsletters and broadcast transcripts. Most of the items in LexisNexis are available as full-text articles.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.