Finding Public Company Competitors
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more.
Provides access to company, industry and country profiles.
Use the Companies/Markets tab and then select Company.
Finding Private Company Competitors
Nexis Uni Company Dossier
Provides profiles of companies worldwide as well as industry information. Search by company name, ticker symbol, company type, city, province/state, or country
To access: click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) and select Company Dossier.
Includes financial data on major private companies. Includes financials and revenues, M&A deals, firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, and family ownership data.
Access Restrictions: Requires a personal account creation with your Western email.
Provides company information for private and public companies. Key features include industry news, executive details, financial information, company family trees and competitors lists.
An international database of products and services.
Provides supplier information under the Supply Chain tab
Canada Revenue Agency
Listings of charities in Canada.
Provides access to nearly 3 million of the most recent Forms 990 and 990-PF filed by nonprofit organizations with Internal Revenue Service (IRS) in the U.S.
Grant Connect Only accessible on campus
Provides searchable, detailed information on all Canadian grant making foundations, hundreds of corporate community investment programs, as well as government funding programs and American foundations that will fund Canadian charities.
Connects charities and nonprofits with resources that help support their work, including practical tools to support organizational effectiveness and current research about charitable and nonprofit sector.
Looking for additional resources?
Contact the Johnston Library