Country Profiles, Outlooks, Forecasts, and Reports
Provides access to company, industry and country profiles. Look under the Analysis menu for Countries & Cities reports.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more. Use the menu button to find Reports > Country Reports and Outlook > Country Outlooks.
Access to full-text documents, including international and Canadian news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more. Using the Guided Search, select Country Info, choose the country of interest and then pick the source of info from the drop-down menu.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more. To find the Country Profiles, look for the grey box on the Basic Search tab with a drop-down list of countries.
Business Source Complete
Provides full- text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Do a search using the country name.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts. Create custom data reports by country or region and year(s), including GDP, growth/productivity, population, income, market size, fiscal and monetary indicators, employment, wage and price figures, investment and debt.
Europa World Plus
Includes political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories.
Provides financial, political and economic information on emerging markets. Select Client Login in top right corner. Then click Full Subscription or the specific geographic region of interest and click Continue.
Provides in-depth market research reports, economic and political risk ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity with a focus on emerging markets. Also includes profiles for over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Free Resources for Country Profiles, Outlooks, Forecasts, and Reports
Global Affairs Canada
Comprehensive view of Canada’s travel advice and advisories, basic country information, Canadian government office abroad, and info about Canada’s international development assistance in that country.
BBC News Country Profiles
Full profiles provide a guide to history, politics, and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
Created by Michigan State University. Includes historical, government, economic, and political information for countries.
Encyclopedia of Nations
Provides detailed information about a country’s geography, population, history, ethnic groups, culture, language, transportation, government structure, etc.
Doing Business (The World Bank)
Provides measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
IMF Country Information
Includes press releases, letters of intent, IMF disbursements and country repayments.
Amnesty International Country Reports
Country reports focused on human rights issues.
Atlas of Economic Complexity
Data visualization tool provided by Harvard, used to understand the economic dynamics and new growth opportunities for all countries worldwide.
Contact the Business Library