Country Research for Business

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Country Statistics and International Data Sets

Statista

Consolidates statistical data from various sources to provide insights on industries, markets, and consumers.
China Data Online

Comprehensive statistical and economic data on China in English. Data is provided by Chinese government administrative bureaus and authorized by the China National Bureau of Statistics.
Economist Intelligence Unit

Country analysis and forecasts highlight political, economic, and business developments in significant markets, both established and emerging. Also includes daily analysis and views on business, economic trends, and political and market developments from around the world.
Europa World Plus
Includes political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories.

IMF eLibrary Data
Contains current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions (including balance of payments and international investment position), government finance, and national accounts.
CIA World Factbook
Up-to-date facts and stats on countries around the world.
World Bank Data
The World Bank provides data on economies and growth, external debt, the financial sector and more.
UN Trade & Development (UNCTAD)
Provides access to the statistics and data products from the UN Trade & Development. It is a central resource for data-driven analysis and research related to trade and development.
UN Data
Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) and other international agencies. Covers a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, finance, etc.
Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union (EU) and it provides the EU with statistics at a European level that enables comparison between countries and regions.
OECD Data Explorer
Provides access to all OECD statistical data. It is the entry point for figures on a wide range of statistical topics, covering OECD member countries and partner economies.