Cartoonists of Color Database, Disabled Cartoonists Database, & Queer Cartoonists Database - These three intersecting databases of queer, disabled, and BIPOC comics creators established by cartoonist MariNaomi feature hundreds of biographies.
Grand Comics Database (GCD) - A volunteer-run database with the mission of indexing all published comics from around the world. Currently, the database has listings for almost two million single-issue comics, information about nearly 17,000 comics publishers, and biographical sketches of over 66,000 comics creators.
Lambiek Comiclopedia - A project created by Lambiek: the oldest European comics store, established in Amsterdam in 1968. The Comiclopedia has biographical and bibliographical information on over 14,000 comics creators from across the world with new creators being added all the time.
Comics Beat - Twice nominated for an Eisner for Best Comics-Related Periodical, this blog covers comics news & reviews, and comics fan cultures.
The Comics Journal - Established in 1976, TCJ is known as a source for top-quality comics history, criticism, and interviews, earning it a total of twelve Harvey Awards and five Eisner Awards. A print version is published yearly by Fantagraphics. Western provides electronic access to back-issues of The Comics Journal through its subscription to the Alexander Street Press Underground & Independent Comics Database.
Digital Comics Museum - This free resource features thousands of digitized comics issues in the public domain, mostly from the Golden Age of Comics in the United States.
