Western Libraries

Black History related materials from Archives and Special Collections

Reading Room Black History Material

Reference materials are available for immediate use in the Archives and Research Collections Centre (ARCC) Reading Room. 

Ontario's African-Canadian heritage : collected writings by Fred Landon

AUTHOR: Fred Landon; Smardz Frost, Karolyn (editor)                                 Ontario's African-Canadian Heritage - Collected Writings by Fred Landon, 1918-1967

YEAR PUBLISHED: 2009

CALL NUMBER: F1059.7.N3L36

Catalogue record for Ontario's African-Canadian heritage : collected writings by Fred Landon

Negroes in Ontario from early times to 1870

AUTHOR: Donald George Simpson

YEAR PUBLISHED: 1971

CALL NUMBER: AS42.L83S6128

Catalogue record for Negroes in Ontario from early times to 1870

Blacks in Buxton and Chatham, Ontario, 1830-1890 : did the 49th parallel make a difference?

AUTHOR: Jonathan William Walton

YEAR PUBLISHED: 1979

CALL NUMBER: F1059.5.B99W34 

Catalogue record for Blacks in Buxton and Chatham, Ontario, 1830-1890 : did the 49th parallel make a difference?

Under the North Star : Black communities in Upper Canada before confederation

AUTHOR: Donald George Simpson

YEAR OF PUBLICATION: 2005

CALL NUMBER: F1059.7.N3S555

Catalogue record for Under the North Star : Black communities in Upper Canada before confederation

The underground railroad : next stop, Toronto!

AUTHOR: Adrienne L. Shadd

YEAR OF PUBLICATION: 2002

CALL NUMBER: F1059.5.T689N377

Catalogue record The underground railroad : next stop, Toronto!

Racial discrimination in Canada : the Black experience

AUTHOR: James W. St.G. Walker

YEAR OF PUBLICATION: 1985

CALL NUMBER: F1001.C18 no. 41

Catalogue record for Racial discrimination in Canada : the Black experience

A Shadow on the Household : one enslaved family's incredible struggle for freedom

AUTHOR: Bryan Prince

YEAR OF PUBLICATION: c2009

CALL NUMBER: E444.P75 2009

Catalogue record for A Shadow on the Household : one enslaved family's incredible struggle for freedom

Contact

Profile Photo
Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
Archives and Research Collections Centre
519-661-4046