Need help? Chat with us now.
Provides company information for private and public companies. Key features include industry news, executive details, financial information, company family trees and competitors lists.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more.
Provides access to global historic and current corporate and industry related documents.
Analyst reports for companies and industries from investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms worldwide.
Offers in-depth information on private and public companies, investors, deals, M&A, funds, debt and lenders, advisors, and professionals. Requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email. Instructions for creating an account.
Includes financial data on major private companies. Includes financials and revenues, M&A deals, firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, and family ownership data. Requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email.
Provides profiles of companies, industries and countries. Covers industries ranging from Automotive to Technology providing overviews, competition, leading companies, segmentation and forecasts information.
Provides financial, political and economic information on emerging markets. Select Client Login in top right corner. Then click Full Subscription or the specific geographic region of interest and click Continue.
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. Company and industry information is also available: Select Companies/Markets in top menu bar.
Nexis Uni Company Dossier
Provides profiles of companies worldwide as well as industry information. Search by company name, ticker symbol, company type, city, province/state, or country.To access: click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) and select Company Dossier.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Consolidates statistical data from various sources to provide insights on industries, markets, and consumers. Use the Insights menu to access Market Insights (forecasts and Key Performance Indicators) and Consumer Insights (interactive tool for comparing and analyzing consumer behaviour and attitudes – includes Brand Profiler Tool).
Provides social investment analysis by Jantzi Research Inc., an independent investment research firm that evaluates and monitors the environmental, social, and governance (ESG) Research performance of global securities.
Business Source Complete
Provides full- text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.Click on Company Information in the top menu or on Company Profiles under More
Hoover’s Company Records
Contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, and contact info.
To access this publication, click on the top Menu button (beside Nexis Uni logo) > Business Look for ‘Hoover’s Company Records – In-depth Records’ under the Featured Publications Heading. Click on ‘Get Documents’ and enter a company name under the Search Within Results.
Toronto Stock Exchange Database: CFMRC
Provides monthly and daily data on TSE stocks and indexes. Data include closing prices, price/earnings ratios, stock adjustments, exchange rates and interest rates.
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) makes all submissions by U.S. public companies since 1993 available in full-text.
Provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by issuers with the thirteen provincial and territorial securities regulatory authorities ("Canadian Securities Administrators" or "CSA") in the SEDAR filing system going back to 1996.
Bloomberg Professional Services
Interactive financial information that integrates data, news, analytics, and multimedia reports into a single platform.
Only available in the C.B. “Bud” Johnston Library. Please book a time to ensure availability.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Annual reports covering US companies. Over 75% of the most prevalent Fortune 500 companies, which have been on the ranking list for 30 years or more. Reports date from the 1800s to current.