Consolidates statistical data from various sources to provide insights on industries, markets, and consumers. Use the Insights menu to access Market Insights (forecasts and Key Performance Indicators) and Consumer Insights (interactive tool for comparing and analyzing consumer behaviour and attitudes – includes Brand Profiler Tool).
Data visualization tool that allows users to create thematic maps, charts, and reports using demographic, business, consumer behaviour, and marketing data. Use of certain features requires the creation of a personal account with your Western email. Instructions for creating an account.
Financial services platform that provides analysis and quotes for equities, indices bonds, commodities, currencies and funds, company and economic data, industry and market news, and advanced analytical and data functions. Only available in the C.B. “Bud” Johnston Library. Please book a time to ensure availability.
Access global financial data, market analytics, and business news. Only available in the C.B. “Bud” Johnston Library. Please book a time to ensure availability.
Data subscription service provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. The data available are mainly related to business and finance. Use the link to see the details of what's included in our subscription and how to get access. Only available to current Western Master's and PhD students, staff, and faculty.
Research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information that can be used to create maps and reports. Primarily US information, but also includes the Canadian census, the UK census, European Statistics Data, and World Development Indicators
Comprehensive statistical and economic data on China in English. Data is provided by Chinese government administrative bureaus and authorized by the China National Bureau of Statistics.
The UN, World Bank, and Other International Organizations
Provided by the World Bank’s Development Data Group, this resource compiles data on household consumption patterns in developing countries. Several sectors of household consumption are covered in the database, including energy, health, financial services, and education.
Provides access to the statistics and data products from the UN Trade & Development. It is a central resource for data-driven analysis and research related to trade and development.
Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) and other international agencies. Covers a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, finance, etc.
The UN’s Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) database. Provides free access to food and agriculture data, including production, employment, trade, investment, food security, price indices, emissions, and agri-environmental indicators.
Provides access to all OECD statistical data. It is the entry point for figures on a wide range of statistical topics, covering OECD member countries and partner economies.
