Business Databases by Subject

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Business Source Complete
Scholarly articles in all disciplines of business. Also includes news articles, company profiles, industry and market reports, and country reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Articles from key business and economics scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications as well as country, industry, and market reports.
ACM Digital Library
Scholarly Articles, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the fields of computing and information technology.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Research database for articles, articles, books, conference proceedings, and technical standards covering the areas of computer science, electrical engineering, and allied fields.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary database of scholarly research that includes coverage of the sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary database for scholarly research, including articles, books and conference proceedings.

Fitch Connect
Provides information on global markets, including risk ratings, finance, macroeconomic performance, and outlook and forecasting across industry sectors. Popular risk indices include ESG Country Index, Country Risk Index, and Political Risk Index.
To access, click on SSO beside Sign In and use Western as your Organization ID. You will then be prompted to login with your Western ID and password.
Frost & Sullivan
Market and industry research reports with a focus on high-technology sectors, new market opportunities, and disruptive technologies.
IBIS World
Provides reports for Canadian and U.S. industries. Canadian industry reports include a provincial breakdown and economic profile for provinces.
MarketLine Advantage
Includes industry, company, and country information. Industry reports include market size, segmentation, and five forces analysis. Company profiles include SWOT analysis. Country reports provide PESTLE analysis.
BCC Research
Market research reports with comprehensive analysis of global market sizing, forecasting, and industry intelligence in the sciences and technology sectors.
EMIS
Provides industry information and global market research reports for emerging and established markets from a variety of publishers around the world. To access, select Client Login in top right corner.

Related Guide