Business Databases by Subject

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Academic, Newspaper, and Magazine Articles

To find articles from a specific publication, start with our guide to Popular Business Newspapers and Magazines.

Business Source Complete

Scholarly articles in all disciplines of business. Also includes news articles, company profiles, industry and market reports, and country reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection

Articles from key business and economics scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications as well as country, industry, and market reports.

PressReader
Browse recent newspapers and magazines from around the globe on a variety of topics.

ABI/INFORM Collection

Articles from key business and economics scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications as well as country, industry, and market reports.
Business Source Complete

Scholarly articles in all disciplines of business. Also includes news articles, company profiles, industry and market reports, and country reports.
Factiva
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. To browse recent issues of popular Canadian and international publications, select Home in the top menu.
Nexis Uni

Access to full-text documents, including international and Canadian news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more.
CPI.Q
Collection of magazine and newspaper articles from Canadian publications. Includes some French publications.
CBCA Database

Canadian Business & Current Affairs. News articles covering current events and business in Canada. Most of the content is in English, but there are some French publications.