English

Contact

Gale Literature Criticism
Literary Criticism Online provides full text access to the following individual, award-winning Gale Literature Criticism series publications: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400–1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review, each of which is available in print in The D.B. Weldon Library. Please note: due to current copyright restrictions, some article content is not yet available online. Please consult the print editions for comprehensive coverage.
Gale Literary Index
A master index to the major literature products published by Gale. Combines and cross references 141,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for 184,000 titles from 114 Gale literature resources, including Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers.

The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements and is updated annually. It includes almost 300 alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Also available in print, PN81.J55 2005.

Construction Grammar and Its Application to English by Julian Wolfreys; Ruth Robbins; Kenneth Womack; Martin Hilpert
Publication Date: 2015-05-08
Key Concepts in Literary Theory provides authoritative and precise definitions of the most significant terms and concepts currently used in psychoanalytic, poststructuralist, Marxist, feminist, and postcolonial literary studies. The volume also presents clear discussions of the main areas of literary, critical, and cultural theory, supported by bibliographies and a chronology of major thinkers. Accompanying the chronology are short biographies of major works by each critic or theorist. This revised edition includes: definition for more than seventy new terms and concepts, from Absurdism and Aga Saga to Writerly texts and Zeugma; a broader selection of classical rhetorical terms; an expanded chronology with a wider historical and cultural range, from Immanuel Kant to G.W.F. Hegel and bell hooks; and richer bibliographies including key texts by major critics.