Food Management

CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

[From Website] ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields

Includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database of over 4500 biomedical journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences from 1966 to the present. Link outs to select full text articles are also available from PubMed. Only link outs for journals in which Western Libraries or individuals have subscriptions are accessible.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.

This database provides a wealth of scholarly sources for business research. Full text access to Harvard Business Review among many other prestigious journals. Full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Also available are SWOT analyses, market research and industry analyses. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.

Factiva provides access to news from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. There are 96 Canadian publications including The Globe & Mail, Toronto Star and National Post. Extensive company and industry search capabilities are available. Has the value added capability of "reading" the articles to you. Includes Dow Jones, Business Insights and the Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources from around the world. These sources provide current news, historical articles, local-language articles, market research, investment analyst reports, and stock quotes.

Market data, including size, segmentation, forecasts and share. Robust consumer research compiled through clear and trusted methodologies. Strategic assessments of the key forces driving industry change. Insightful analysis of the big issues facing the sector.. Company profiles and adspend data. The wider cultural trends the market can tap in to for growth.To export items from Mintel please see these instructions

Search tool for business and management publications. Comprises all content from ABI/INFORM complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International bibliography of the social sciences