Researching an Industry's Supply Chain
Finding information about the supply chain operations for an industry can be challenging. Here are your best bets for finding this information:
Provides industry research reports, including coverage of Ontario industries. Reports include key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Includes industry supply chain analysis.
Provides access to company, industry and country profiles. Includes analysis of supplier power relative to buyer power in their industry reports.
Researching the Logistics Industry
These resources have industry profiles for supply chain management, logistics, transportation, and warehousing.
Provides industry research reports, including coverage of Ontario industries. Reports include key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Provides in-depth market research reports, economic and political risk ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity with a focus on emerging markets. Also includes profiles for multinational companies and their subsidiaries.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Provide access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more.
First Research Industry Profiles
Produced by Hoover's, these research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts for U.S. industries.
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. Company and industry information is also available: Select Companies/Markets in top menu bar.
Information about the supply chain and logistics industry can also be found using the resources provided by industry associations and organizations: