Provides industry research reports, including coverage of Ontario industries. Reports include key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Provides profiles of companies, industries and countries. Covers industries ranging from Automotive to Technology providing overviews, competition, leading companies, segmentation and forecasts information.
Mintel Reports (Mintel Oxygen)
Country and category specific reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active and inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, broker analyst research reports, and more.
Published by Euromonitor, Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide.
Provides comprehensive analysis of global market sizing, forecasting and industry intelligence, covering markets in science and technology.
Provides in-depth market research reports, economic and political risk ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity with a focus on emerging markets.
Frost & Sullivan
In-depth market research and strategy reports with European and global coverage.
Provides financial, political and economic information on emerging markets.
Select Client Login in top right corner. Then click Full Subscription or the specific geographic region of interest and click Continue.
Provides social investment analysis by Jantzi Research Inc., an independent investment research firm that evaluates and monitors the environmental, social, and governance (ESG) Research performance of global securities.
Statista: the statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies
Provide access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more.
Canadian Industry Statistics
Analyses industry data on many economic indicators using the most recent data from Statistics Canada.
Financial Performance Data
Provides access to more than 1000 industries across Canada, including more than 30 performance benchmarks to help small businesses determine how they measure up to their competitors.
First Research Industry Profiles
Produced by Hoover's, these research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts for U.S. industries.
Key Business Ratios
Contains industry balance sheet and income statement information along with ratios organized by SIC and NAICS codes.
Extensive access to news coverage from over 8000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. Company and industry information is also available: Select Companies/Markets in top menu bar.
Contact the Johnston Library