Medieval Studies

Provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. A total of approximately 13 million word forms are thus accessible electronically.

An interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective on medieval studies. The platform brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work, and object images in a one-stop digital resource to open up the medieval world.

Contains contains texts in Latin from Antiquity to the twentieth century. Series A contains over 63 million Latin words, drawn from more than 3,200 works that are attributed to approximately 950 authors. Series B is complementary to Series A and contains Latin texts of all genres and periods drawn from existing scholarly editions.

Gives access to the Paston Family Papers, which are Britain’s first surviving records of private correspondence, describing everyday life in East Anglia during the Wars of the Roses and the Black Death.

A web-based learning resource containing hundreds of original medieval history documents compiled for the teaching and study of history. Designed for the needs of medieval history students, academics and researchers.

An extensive collection of manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and in fantasy. The core of the material is a magnificent collection of medieval manuscripts from libraries around the world and dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries. The main focus is accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China. A good number of manuscript images are provided in full colour.

A collection of the writings of the Church Fathers and other ecclesiastical writers published by Jacques-Paul Migne between 1844 and 1855, with indices published between 1862 and 1865. It includes over 1000 years of Latin works from Tertullian to Pope Innocent III, in 217 volumes.